How do I share a list?

Created: 2017-02-07
Last updated: 2018-07-14
Post view count: 13757

When you share your list, other people have access to it on their mobile devices. All users who get the access can add and edit items or simply check them. All changes are automatically saved, so the lists on all devices are synchronized in real time. That means you can see every change made by any other person and every item that is added.
 

How do I share a list?

  • You have to be logged into your account on Listonic
  • Tap the “Share” button in the upper right corner
  • On the sharing screen, tap the “Magnifier” button, then enter the email address of the person with whom you’d like to share.
  • This person will be automatically added to your friend list. To share the list, tap the “+” button next to the person’s info. It should become green.
  • If a person you want to share a list with doesn't have an account on Listonic, we will send them an app invitation.
  • If you already are sharing a list with someone, you will see their info in the main sharing view. To share a list with them, tap the “+” button


Back


Add Comment